Area Representatives

The Administrative-Professional Association facilitates a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

Here is a map of the breakdown of the areas.

MSU APA Area Map
MSU APA Area Map

A PDF version may be found here: APA Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 999-4004

Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Martin McDonough
mcdono70@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Patricia Hampton
phampton@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR
Shannon Alston
salston@mea.org


For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact:

Patricia Hampton at phampton@msu.edu

North

Becky Jo Farrington Natural Science (517) 432-9738 farring5@msu.edu
Juan Flores-Soto Office of CUltural & Academic Transition (OCAT) (517) 353-9590 floresj2@msu.edu
Tiffany Norwood Department of Police and Public Safety (517) 432-7918 norwood8@msu.edu
Angela Sorrells-Jones MSU Union (517) 432-1581 sorrell1@msu.edu
Kasey Wilson Library (517) 884-0850 wils1301@msu.edu

East

Lisa Goforth Physiology (517) 884-5125 goforth@msu.edu
Gerlind Kiupel FRIB (517)-908-7734 gkiupel@msu.edu
John Resotko MSU College of Law (517)-432-6836 resotko@msu.edu
Apa Victory Facility for Rare Isotope Beams (FRIB) (517) 908-7556 floresap@msu.edu
Erin West Owen (517) 432-2262 erinwest@msu.edu
Andrea Worful Community Music School (517) 884-4824 worful@msu.edu

 

South

Jim Brinker Clinical Center Tower B (517) 884-0457 jim.brinker@hc.msu.edu
Ian Cameron 195 Cresent Road ste. 27 (517) 884-3095 camer128@msu.edu
Elbony Hawkins 4000 Collins Road, Ste #220 (517) 884-3015 paytonel@msu.edu
Steve Smith 4000 Collins Road (517) 884-6019 smiths87@msu.edu
Kristina Wilson 4000 Collins Rd. (517) 432-5409 wilso920@msu.edu

West

Darius Bradley Infrastructure Planning and Facilities (IPF) (517) 884-8972 bradley9@msu.edu
Laurie Brinker Infrastructure Planning and Facilities (IPF) (517) 353-4416 lbrinker@msu.edu
Cindy Helms Kellogg Center (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Kaleigh Jaeger-Hale Engineering (517) 884-7955 jargerk1@msu.edu

Detroit

Charles Rivers (Chuck) Government Relations (313) 578-9708 riversc1@msu.edu

Flint

None at this time

Grand Rapids

Heather Litts Secchia Center (616) 234-2700 pitchea@msu.edu