Per the APA Constitution and Bylaws, the annual APA Executive Board election shall be conducted by March 31 of each year.  This year the 2013 election is scheduled to run from March 14 – March 25, 2013.

The 2013 election will include five (5) seats on the APA Executive Board with terms ending in 2016 and five (5) MEA/NEA Delegate positions with terms ending in 2016.

This communication serves as notice of the election and the opening of candidate nominations.  All nominations must be submitted via email to the chair of the APA Elections Committee, Aaron Ledger, at no later than 4pm on February 7, 2013.

All members in good standing are eligible for nomination. After close of nominations, properly nominated candidates will be contacted by the Committee to confirm willingness to run for office.

The APA 2013 Elections Committee includes: Aaron Ledger (Chair), Erica Phillipich, Leo Sell, Nancy Vanderwest, and Dave Graff.

Each year, the APA Nominations and Elections Committee work diligently to operate an efficient, accurate, and transparent election in compliance with the APA Constitution and Bylaws.  In doing so, the Committee has scheduled an open ballot testing on March 11, 2013. There will also be an election results announcement on March 25, 2013.

Both public election events are open to full members of the APA and will commence at 5:15pm at the APA Office, located at 1480 Kendale Blvd., Suite 300 in East Lansing.   If you have any questions please feel free to contact Aaron Ledger at

Further announcements around the election will be provided in future APA Newsletters and via the official APA ListServ. Please watch your email for important election information.

APA March General Elections