This communication serves as notice of the election and the opening of candidate nominations.  All nominations must be submitted via email to the chair of the APA 2020 Nominations and Elections Committee, Jamie Lynn Marks, at no later than 5:00 pm, February 17, 2020.  


The 2020 election will include: 

APA Executive Board 

Five (5) full-term three-year positions on APA Executive Board ending in 2023 

One (1) one-year partial term position on APA Executive Board ending 2021 


MEA/NEA/RA Delegate   

Five (5) full-term three-year positions for MEA/NEA Representative Assembly Delegate ending 2023 

One (1) one-year partial term position for MEA/NEA Representative Assembly Delegate ending 2021 


Individuals must be APA members in good standing to nominate or be nominated for office.  After the close of nominations, properly nominated candidates will be contacted by the Nominations and Elections Committee Chair to confirm their willingness to run for office.   


Each year, the APA Nominations and Elections Committee works diligently to operate an efficient, accurate and transparent election in compliance with the APA Constitution and Bylaws.  The 2020 election voting for this year is scheduled to run from March 11, 2020– March 18, 2020.  A paper-based ballot option is available by contacting the Elections Chair.   


Election results will be tallied on March 18, 2020 at 4:15pm in 208 Farrall Hall, 524 S. Shaw Lane, MSU Campus.  Full members are welcome to attend.  Election results will be communicated with members after certification of results on March 18, 2020 via the APA ListServ. 


Further announcements around the election will be provided in future APA newsletters and via the official APA ListServ.  Please watch your email for important election information.  This will also be posted on the APA Website under the tab titled 2020 APA Election.  Candidate biographies will be posted on the website for member viewing before the voting period begins.  


The APA Elections Committee includes Jamie Lynn Marks (Chair), Jared AndrewsTonya Jamison, Kasey Wilson and Kandy Slack.   


If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Jamie Lynn Marks at 




APA Election Information