The Administrative-Professional Association facilities a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

Here is a map of the breakdown of the areas.

MSU APA Area Map
MSU APA Area Map

A PDF version may be found here: APA Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 999-4004

Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Maurice Koffman
koffman@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Martin McDonough
mcdono70@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR
Melanie Waltz
mwaltz@mea.org

For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact

Martin McDonough at mmcdonough@ipf.msu.edu.

North

Amanda Ross MSU Union (517) 884-0640 rossama1@msu.edu
Angela Sorrells-Jones MSU Union (517) 432-1581 sorrell1@msu.edu
Becky Jo Farrington Natural Science (517) 432-9738 farring5@cns.msu.edu
Heather Dover Bessy Hall (517) 884-1558 doverhea@msu.edu
James Bender Computer Center (517) 884-0684 bender24@msu.edu
Jared Andrews Giltner Hall (517) 355-6686 andre190@msu.edu
Katherine Cusick Berkey Hall (517) 353-1357 cusickk@msu.edu
Lisa Wilton Music (517) 353-3844 wiltonlk@msu.edu
Matthew Evans Geography (517) 353-1668 evansm39@msu.edu
Tammy Slocum Main Library (517) 884-6389 slocumt@msu.edu
Tim Woods Computer Center (517) 884-0663 woodsti3@msu.edu

East

Alison Virag-McCann Fee Hall (517) 884-3037 viragali@msu.edu
Andrea Worful Community Music School (517) 884-4824 worful@msu.edu
Angela Harrison Fee (517) 432-0489 angelah@msu.edu
Anna-Marie Rodriguez-Pelizzari East Fee Hall (517) 884-0381 ampelizz@msu.edu
Erin West Owen (517) 432-2262 erinwest@msu.edu
Gerlind Kiupel FRIB (517)-908-7734 gkiupel@msu.edu
Jamie Lynn Marks Farrall Agricultural Engineering (517) 355-4772 marksjam@msu.edu
Kaleigh Jaeger-Hale Engineering (517) 355-8339 jaegerk1@msu.edu
Patti Roost Wharton Center (517) 353-1982 roost@msu.edu

South

Ian Cameron 195 Crescent Road (517) 884-3095 camer128@msu.edu
Michael Chumbley Veterinary Diagnostics Laboratory (517) 353-1683 chumbley@msu.edu
Paula Palmiter Bio Engineering (517) 884-6987 palmite2@msu.edu
Steve Smith 4000 Collins Road (517) 884-6019 smiths87@msu.edu
Tonya Jamison 4000 Collins Road (517) 884-0937 jamiso20@msu.edu

West

Cindy Helms Kellog Center (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Darius Bradley IPF (517) 884-8972 bradley9@msu.edu
Nahtiah Covington Statium Tower (517) 884-1080 coving12@msu.edu
Nicki Walker Wonders Hall (517) 884-6494 walker09@msu.edu

Flint

George Harris CHM Flint (810) 600-5650 harr1362@msu.edu