The Administrative-Professional Association facilitates a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

Here is a map of the breakdown of the areas.

MSU APA Area Map
MSU APA Area Map

A PDF version may be found here: APA Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 999-4004

Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Maurice Koffman
koffman@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Martin McDonough
mcdono70@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR

For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact

Martin McDonough at mcdono70@msu.edu.

North

Amanda Ross MSU Union (517) 884-0640 rossama1@msu.edu
Angela Sorrells-Jones MSU Union (517) 432-1581 sorrell1@msu.edu
Becky Jo Farrington Natural Science (517) 432-9738 farring5@msu.edu
Heather Dover Bessey Hall (517) 884-1558 doverhea@msu.edu
James Bender Computer Center (517) 884-0684 bender24@msu.edu
Katherine Cusick Berkey Hall (517) 353-1357 cusickk@msu.edu
Lisa Wilton Music (517) 353-3844 wiltonlk@msu.edu
Matthew Evans Geography (517) 353-1668 evansm39@msu.edu
Tammy Slocum Main Library (517) 884-6389 slocumt@msu.edu
Jared Andrews Giltner Hall (517) 355-6686 andre190@msu.edu
Erik Maillard Student Services (517) 355-8286 maillar2@msu.edu
Chong Anna Canfora Museum (517) 355-3871 canfora@msu.edu

East

Alison Virag-McCann Fee Hall (517) 884-3037 viragali@msu.edu
Andrea Worful Community Music School (517) 884-4824 worful@msu.edu
Anna-Marie Rodriguez-Pelizzari East Fee Hall (517) 884-0381 ampelizz@msu.edu
Erin West Owen (517) 432-2262 erinwest@msu.edu
Gerlind Kiupel FRIB (517)-908-7734 gkiupel@msu.edu
Jamie Lynn Marks Farrall Agricultural Engineering (517) 355-4772 marksjam@msu.edu
Jeremy Romel McDonel Hall (517) 355-4709 romelj@msu.edu

South

Ian Cameron 4000 Collins Road (517) 432-0239 camer128@msu.edu
Michael Chumbley Veterinary Diagnostics Laboratory (517) 353-1683 chumbley@msu.edu
Paula Palmiter Bio Engineering (517) 884-6987 palmite2@msu.edu
Steve Smith 4000 Collins Road (517) 884-6019 smiths87@msu.edu
Jim Brinker Clinical Center Tower B (517) 884-0457 jim.brinker@hc.msu.edu

West

Cindy Helms Kellogg Center (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Darius Bradley IPF (517) 884-8972 bradley9@msu.edu
Kaleigh Jaeger-Hale Engineering (517) 884-7955 jargerk1@msu.edu
Jennifer Sergeant Engineering (517) 355-7435 sergean4@msu.edu

Flint

George Harris CHM Flint (810) 600-5650 harr1362@msu.edu

Grand Rapids

Heather Litts Secchia Center (616) 234-2700 pitchea@msu.edu