The Administrative-Professional Association facilities a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

Here is a map of the breakdown of the areas.

MSU APA Area Map
MSU APA Area Map

A PDF version may be found here: APA Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 999-4004

North

Alison Virag McCann IT Services (517) 884-3037 viragali@msu.edu
Becky Jo Farrington College of Natural Sciences (517) 432-9738 farring5@cns.msu.edu
Dave Goodrich MSU IT (517) 884-0669 daveg@msu.edu
Elisabeth Anderson IT Services  (517) 884-0673 hasbanye@msu.edu
Holly Lacina MSU Extension (517) 355-2140 lacinah@msu.edu
Jennifer Sergent Office of Sponsored Programs (517) 884-4244 sergent@osp.msu.edu
Katherine Cusick IPPSR (517) 353-1357 cusickk@msu.edu
LaKesha Ross Snyder Hall (517) 355-0210 rosslake@msu.edu
Matthew Evans Geography Bldg. (517) 355-4649 evansm39@msu.edu
Steve Smith Office of Regulatory Affairs (517) 884-6019 smiths@ora.msu.edu
Suzanne Levy Libraries (517) 884-6732 levys@msu.edu
Tammy Slocum Library (517) 884-6389 slocumt@msu.edu
Tammy Smith Library (517) 884-5936 smithta@msu.edu
Tim Woods Baker Hall (517) 432-2195 woodsti3@msu.edu

East

Andrea Worful Community Music School (517) worful@msu.edu
Angela Harrison COM Statewide Campus System (517) 432-0489 harri874@msu.edu
Anna-Marie Rodriguez-Pelizzari East Fee Hall (517) 884-00381 anna-marie.rodriguez-pelizzari@hc.msu.edu
Erin West Animal Science erinwest@msu.edu
Gerlind Kiupel FRIB (517)-908-7734 kiupel@frib.msu.edu
Kaleigh Jaeger-Hale Engineering Building (517) 884-7955 jaegerk1@egr.msu.edu
Patti Roost Wharton Center (517) 353-1982 roost@msu.edu

South

Danielle Flaumenhaft DCPAH (517) 353-3509 dnf1019@msu.edu
Jared Andrews MSU Horticulture (517) 525-2645 andre190@msu.edu
Tonya Jamison Office of Regulatory Affairs – 4000 Collins Rd. (517) 884-0397 jamiso20@msu.edu

West

David Graff Infrastructure, Planning & Facilities (517) 432-0242 dsgraff@ipf.msu.edu
Cindy Helms Outreach & Engagement (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Amanda Ross RHS (517) 884-0640 rossam1@rhs.msu.edu
Elizabeth Wheeler Alumni Lifelong Education (517) 884-2106 szufnar@uadv.msu.edu
Ezra Brooks Asc Provost for Undergrad Education (517) 355-6602 brooksez@msu.edu
Lisa Wilton Spartan Way (517) 432-8024 wiltonlk@uadv.msu.edu
Nahtiah Covington Advancement (517) 884-1080 covin12@msu.edu
Nicki Walker Residential & Hosp. Svcs. – Wonders Hall (517) 884-4401 WALKER09@msu.edu

MSU Administrative Professional Association Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Maurice Koffman
koffman@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Dennis Seybert
seybert@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR
Melanie Waltz
mwaltz@mea.org

For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact Dennis Seybert at seybert@msu.edu.