Area Representatives

The Administrative-Professional Association facilities a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

A map of the areas of representation may be found here: APA Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 999-4004

North
Shawn Mahorney College of Music (517) 355-4583 myrdasha@msu.edu
Grimaldo Robles College of Music (517) 355-2140 roblesgr@msu.edu
Jennifer Patterson Agriculture & Natural Resources Dean’s Office (517) 355-7494 patter34@msu.edu
Alison Virag McCann IT Services (517) 884-3037 viragali@msu.edu
Dave Goodrich MSU IT (517) 884-0669 daveg@msu.edu
Erik Maillard ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF MSU maillar2@msu.edu
 Jennifer Sergent  Associated students of MSU (517) sergent@osp.msu.edu
 Jonah Magar  MSU Library (517) magarjon@lib.msu.edu
 Katherine Cusick  IPPSR (517) cusickk@msu.edu
 Steve Smith Office of Regulatory Affairs (517) smiths87@ora.msu.edu
Suzanne Levy Libraries (517) levys@msu.edu
Tonya Jamison Office of Regulatory Affairs (517) jamiso20@msu.edu
East
Andrea Worful Community Music School (517) worful@msu.edu
Angela Harrison HIT (517) angela.harrison@hc.msu.edu
Corey Noyes Plan and Soil Sciences (517) noyes@msu.edu
South
Angela hunt HR (517) huntaj@msu.edu
West
David Graff Infrastructure, Planning & Facilities (517) 432-0242 dsgraff@ipf.msu.edu
Cindy Helms Outreach & Engagement (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Bruce Lack Migrant Student Services (517) 432-4479 lackb@msu.edu
Martin McDonough Infrastructure, Planning & Facilities (517) 884-7292 mmcdonough@ipf.msu.edu
Erin West Animal Science (517) 353-8777 erinwest@msu.edu
Amanda Ross RHS (517) rossam1@rhs.msu.edu
Danielle Flaumenshaft RHS (517) dnf1019@rhs.msu.edu
Holly Lacina MSU Extension (517) lacinah@msu.edu

MSU Administrative Professional Association Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Maurice Koffman
koffman@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Nicholas Bourland
bourlan2@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR
Melissa Sortman
msortman@mea.org

For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact Nick Bourland at bourlan2@msu.edu.

Working together for a fairer, safer MSU