The Administrative-Professional Association facilities a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

Here is a map of the breakdown of the areas.

MSU APA Area Map
MSU APA Area Map

A PDF version may be found here: APA Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 999-4004

North

Alison Virag McCann IT Services (517) 884-3037 viragali@msu.edu
Becky Jo Farrington College of Natural Sciences (517) 432-9738 farring5@cns.msu.edu
Dave Goodrich MSU IT (517) 884-0669 daveg@msu.edu
Erik Maillard ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF MSU maillar2@msu.edu
Grimaldo Robles College of Music (517) 432-6567 roblesgr@msu.edu
Holly Lacina MSU Extension (517) 355-2140 lacinah@msu.edu
Jennifer Sergent Office of Sponsored Programs (517) 884-4244 sergent@osp.msu.edu
Katherine Cusick IPPSR (517) 353-1357 cusickk@msu.edu
Matthew Evans Geograpyh (517) 355-4649 evansm39@msu.edu
Nick Bourland MSUE Directors Office (517) 432-7687 bourlan2@msu.edu
Shawn Mahorney College of Music (517) 355-4583 myrdasha@msu.edu
Steve Smith Office of Regulatory Affairs (517) 884-6019 smiths@ora.msu.edu
Suzanne Levy Libraries (517) 884-6732 levys@msu.edu
Tammy Slocum Library (517) 884-6389 slocumt@msu.edu
Tammy Smith Library (517) 884-5936 smithta@msu.edu
Tonya Jamison Office of Regulatory Affairs (517) 884-0307 jamiso20@msu.edu

East

Andrea Worful Community Music School (517) worful@msu.edu
Angela Harrison COM Statewide Campus System (517) 432-0489 harri874@msu.edu
Corey Noyes Horticulture (517) 353-0427 noyes@msu.edu
Erin West Animal Science erinwest@msu.edu
Nicki Walker Residencs Education and Housing Services
Patti Roost Wharton Center (517) 353-1982 roost@msu.edu

South

Angela Hunt HR (517) 884-0212 huntaj@msu.edu
Danielle Flaumenhaft DCPAH (517) 353-3509 dnf1019@msu.edu

West

David Graff Infrastructure, Planning & Facilities (517) 432-0242 dsgraff@ipf.msu.edu
Cindy Helms Outreach & Engagement (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Amanda Ross RHS (517) 884-0640 rossam1@rhs.msu.edu
Elizabeth Wheeler Alumni Lifelong Education (517) 884-2106 szufnar@uadv.msu.edu
Ezra Brooks Asc Provost for Undergrad Education (517) 355-6602 brooksez@msu.edu
Nahtiah Covington Advancement (517) 884-1080 covin12@msu.edu

MSU Administrative Professional Association Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Maurice Koffman
koffman@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Dennis Seybert
seybert@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR
Melanie Waltz
mwaltz@mea.org

For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact Dennis Seybert at seybert@msu.edu.