Area Representatives

The Administrative-Professional Association facilities a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

A map of the areas of representation may be found here: Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 353-4898

Area A: Northwest Campus
Shawn Mahorney College of Music (517) 355-4583 myrdasha@msu.edu
Alison Virag McCann IT Services (517) 884-3037 viragali@msu.edu
Area B: Northeast Campus
Kay Barber Food Security (517) 432-0848 barberk@msu.edu
Sue Brandt RHS-Auxiliarly Svcs (517) 355-9306 brandts@msu.edu
Area C: Southwest Campus
David Graff Infrastructure, Plan & Facil (517) 432-0242 dsgraff@ipf.msu.edu
Cindy Helms Outreach & Engagement (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Erin West Animal Science (517) 353-8777 erinwest@msu.edu
Area D: Southeast Campus
Michael Braem Human Medicine (517) 353-7813 michael.braem@hc.msu.edu
Pat Sutherland Entomology (517) 353-8645 suther24@msu.edu
Area E: South & Other Campuses

MSU Administrative Professional Association Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Maurice Koffman
koffman@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Nicholas Bourland
bourlan2@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR
Melissa Sortman
msortman@mea.org

For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact Nick Bourland at bourlan2@msu.edu.

Working together for a fairer, safer MSU