Area Representatives

The Administrative-Professional Association facilities a network of Area Representatives. ARs are considered an initial point of contact for members seeking guidance in understanding and applying the contract to their work environment.  Other duties of ARs include distributing Association materials upon request of the Executive Board and keeping the Association Chairperson and Executive Board informed of important developments on campus.

A map of the areas of representation may be found here: APA Area Map

If you are facing immediate issues regarding discipline, layoff, or termination, please call the APA Office directly: (517) 999-4004

North
Kay Barber Food Security (517) 432-0848 barberk@msu.edu
Shawn Mahorney College of Music (517) 355-4583 myrdasha@msu.edu
Grimaldo Robles College of Music (517) 355-2140 roblesgr@msu.edu
Jennifer Patterson Agriculture & Natural Resources Dean’s Office (517) 355-7494 patter34@msu.edu
Alison Virag McCann IT Services (517) 884-3037 viragali@msu.edu
Lydia Weiss Women’s Resource Center (517) 884-7316/td> weisslyd@msu.edu
East
Sue Brandt RHS-Auxiliarly Svcs (517) 355-9306 brandts@msu.edu
Pat Sutherland Entomology (517) 353-8645 suther24@msu.edu
South
Dennis Seybert Purchasing (517) 884-6242 seybert@msu.edu
West
David Graff Infrastructure, Planning & Facilities (517) 432-0242 dsgraff@ipf.msu.edu
Cindy Helms Outreach & Engagement (517) 353-8977 chelms@msu.edu
Bruce Lack Migrant Student Services (517) 432-4479 lackb@msu.edu
Martin McDonough Infrastructure, Planning & Facilities (517) 884-7292 mmcdonough@ipf.msu.edu
Elbony Payton Study Abroad (517) 432-8687 paytonel@msu.edu
Erin West Animal Science (517) 353-8777 erinwest@msu.edu

MSU Administrative Professional Association Area Representative Liaisons:

PRESIDENT/CHAIRPERSON
Maurice Koffman
koffman@msu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT
Nicholas Bourland
bourlan2@msu.edu

UNISERV DIRECTOR
Melissa Sortman
msortman@mea.org

For more information on the Area Representative program, please contact Nick Bourland at bourlan2@msu.edu.

Working together for a fairer, safer MSU